Skip to main content

Oliveira Elementary School

  • Make changes to the header and footer on the "Edit Header and Footer" tab on the left.

    08/14/20 Superintendent's Message | Mensaje del Superintendente | 總監的話

    English | español | 中文

    Dear Fremont Unified School District Community,

    As you may be aware, our Board of Education recently approved an MOU between FUSD and FUDTA outlining the framework of expectations for distance learning. I know there are many emotions people are experiencing as we move closer to the first day of instruction for the 2020-2021 school year. Attached to this communication is a general overview of FUSD’s Distance Learning program (English | español | 中文) and I am hopeful this will help provide you with helpful information and context as we move closer to our first day of instruction. In the immediate future, you’ll also receive further communication from your specific school site(s) with more detailed and individualized information, including finalized bell schedules for your school site(s).

    I’d like to acknowledge and appreciate all the parent communication I received in recent days regarding advocacy for a robust and rigorous distance learning program for all FUSD students. While I have not been able to respond to each email, please know they are being received and reviewed.

    It is important to note that while differing perspectives exist of what specific conditions must be met for a successful distance learning program, we do share common ground in wanting a high-quality education program for all students. All FUSD staff members want to see a distance learning program that provides rigorous instruction, relevant learning activities, and structures to support both the academic and social-emotional development of our students.

    Does that mean it will look like the “traditional” in-person school day? No it will not, nor should it, for many reasons. As you can understand, during a normal school day students receive lots of in-person, all-class direct instruction, yet they also spend lots of time engaged in learning activities that are not based on live direct instruction, such as independent work, group work, small group meetings with their teachers, etc. We cannot mirror that exact experience in a distance learning environment. However, we can build structures for live interaction and instruction, as well as opportunities for independent and guided learning activities that are not dependent on live instruction. These combined structures will ensure students are engaged throughout the day with both synchronous (live instruction) and asynchronous (not-live) learning.

    The 2020-2021 Distance Learning program will encompass a robust and supportive distance learning experience for all FUSD students. This learning experience will include access to social-emotional support for students, meals for students in need, access to academic support to address learning loss from last year, along with workshops for families to support navigating distance learning.

    As good practitioners should, we will reevaluate our distance learning programs and practices to see how effectively we are serving our students and supporting our staff. We will also analyze how our programs and practices are meeting our goals of providing high-quality instruction for all FUSD students.

    No one in FUSD has ever been a part of a comprehensive distance learning program to start the school year, during a global pandemic. Without question, this will be remarkably different from our initial crisis response last spring. This new Distance Learning program is truly a new experience for our students, our staff, our parents and guardians, and our community. As a community, I believe we need to focus on the word “unity”. Together, we can provide the learning experiences our students need and deserve, we can reflect on what is working and what needs to be improved, and we can continue to monitor conditions of COVID-19 to determine when we may return to a version of face to face instruction, at the safe and appropriate time.

    Each year, students, parents/guardians, and educators think about what is needed for back-to-school supplies. As we embark on the start of the 2020-2021 school year, some of the most essential school supplies will include ample amounts of empathy, patience, flexibility, and perseverance. I look forward to being a partner with each of you in this new journey, working together, as a community.

    Sincerely,
    CJ Cammack
    Superintendent
    Fremont Unified School District

     

    Here are some important things to know about the District’s plan.

    Change to Portal Support - Please Read - Contacts Now by School

    Hello,
    Now that school office staff has returned from summer break, they will be the ones to assist you. Most are working from home, so email is still the best method of communication. For your convenience, we have created a list of the school contacts. Please email your student’s school staff directly.

    Thank you for your patience.

    -----------

    Hola,
    Ahora que el personal de la oficina de la escuela ha regresado de las vacaciones de verano, serán ellos quienes le ayudarán. La mayoría trabaja desde casa, por lo que el correo electrónico sigue siendo el mejor método de comunicación. Para su conveniencia, hemos creado una lista de contactos escolares. Envíe un correo electrónico al personal de la escuela de su hijo directamente.

    Gracias por su paciencia.

    -----------

    你好,

    學校辦公室的工作人員已結束了暑期的假期,他們能夠協助您。大多數的工作人員都在家工作,因此電子郵件仍是最好的通訊方式。為了您的方便,我們列出所有學校的聯絡人名單。請直接與您學生的學校工作人員已電子郵件方式聯絡。

    感謝您的耐心等待。

    Portal Support Contacts by School
    School Contact Email
    American High Sri Yeung syeung@fusdk12.net
    Jennifer France jfrance@fusdk12.net
    Ardenwood Carla Leon cleon@fusdk12.net
    Azevada Frances Herup fherup@fusdk12.net
    Blacow Lisa James ljames@fusdk12.net
    Tara Chalfant tchalfant@fusdk12.net
    Brier Laura Acero lacero@fusdk12.net
    Brookvale Lena Anderson lenaanderson@fusdk12.net
    Cabrillo Kathy Sandoval kmartinezsandoval@fusdk12.net
    Centerville Jr High Marlene Martin mamartin@fusdk12.net
    Chadbourne Trudy Wentworth twentworth@fusdk12.net
    Durham Ceina Thomas cthomas@fusdk12.net
    Forest Park Marlene Garrison mgarrison@fusdk12.net
    Fremont Adult Monique Edwards medwards@fusdk12.net
    Glankler Shanta Chawla schawla@fusdk12.net
    Glenmoor Teri Askew taskew@fusdk12.net
    Gomes Contiza Collantes ccollantes@fusdk12.net
    Green Penny Martinez pmartinez@fusdk12.net
    Grimmer Kathy Mitchell kmitchell@fusdk12.net
    Hirsch LeAnne Kodama lkodama@fusdk12.net
    Hopkins Jr High Selena Yung syung@fusdk12.net
    Horner Middle  Yvonne Ng wng@fusdk12.net
    Kim Loya kloya@fusdk12.net
    Irvington High Stacy Yin (student last names A – Ga) syin@fusdk12.net
    Regina Maharaj (student last names Gb – L) rmaharaj1@fusdk12.net
    Deanna Silva (student last names M – Sg) dsilva@fusdk12.net
    Connie Cervantes (student last names Sh – Z) ccervantes@fusdk12.net
    Kennedy High Rubi Lombrana (student last names A – E) rlombrana@fusdk12.net
    Sabrina Moscon (student last names F – Li) smoscon@fusdk12.net
    Julie Mejia (student last names LL – RA) jmejia@fusdk12.net
    Joelle Damewood (student last names RE – Z) jdamewood@fusdk12.net
    Leitch Kristela Gonzalez kgonzalez1@fusdk12.net
    Maloney Kristina Miller kmiller@fusdk12.net
    Marisa Garcia marisagarcia@fusdk12.net
    Mattos Elizabeth Whalley ewhalley@fusdk12.net
    Millard Angie Yee amyee@fusdk12.net
    Mission San Jose Elementary Shanthika Sukumar ssukumar@fusdk12.net
    Mission San Jose High  Catherine Keebaugh ckeebaugh@fusdk12.net
    Maria Bustamante mbustamante@fusdk12.net
    Mission Valley Kathy Kimberlin kakimberlin@fusdk12.net
    Kenya Gunnell kgunnell@fusdk12.net
    Niles Michele Morhous mmorhous@fusdk12.net
    Oliveira Anne Damron adamron@fusdk12.net
    Parkmont Paulina Sanchez psanchez@fusdk12.net
    Patterson Delia Pulido dpulido@fusdk12.net
    Denise Van Loon dvanloon@fusdk12.net
    Gwen Norstrom gnorstrom@fusdk12.net
    Robertson High Mary Barrs mbarrs@fusdk12.net
    Sarah Wilson swilson@fusdk12.net
    Thornton Jr Tana Steinert tsteinert@fusdk12.net
    Andrea Wagoner andreawagoner@fusdk12.net
    Vallejo Mill Marilyn Harden mharden@fusdk12.net
    Vista Alt Mary Barrs mbarrs@fusdk12.net
    Sarah Wilson swilson@fusdk12.net
    Walters Middle Tracy Clark tclark@fusdk12.net
    Malise Bullock mbullock@fusdk12.net
    Warm Springs Kathy Forrest kforrest@fusdk12.net
    Warwick Jane Dymond jdymond@fusdk12.net
    Kelly Lopez klopez@fusdk12.net
    Washington High Julie Johnson (student last names A – G) jjohnson@fusdk12.net
    Irene Barroso (student last names H – O) ibarroso@fusdk12.net
    Monika Fleischer (student last names P – Z) mfleischer@fusdk12.net
    Weibel Dora Vasquez dvasquez@fusdk12.net

     

    Report cards update: We are aware that Illuminate is experiencing a systemwide issue with the display of some report cards.  They are working to resolve it.  Unfortunately, we can only suggest you check back periodically in the portal.  Apologies for the inconvenience.

    Coronavirus & Reopening Information

    All FUSD School Properties and District Offices Remain Closed to the Public. RESOURCES/REOPENING

    7/13/20 UPDATE: 2020 - 2021 School Year | Año escolar | 學年

    More Info

    How to prevent the stomach bug ... Norovirus

    CAASPP INFO The California Assessment of Student Performance and Progress, or CAASPP, is the state academic testing program.

    Oliveira Supplies, Policies, Lunch & Safety

    Technology Safety

    Oliveira PTA [↗]

     

     

    Link Buttons

    StaffGmailEmergencyEnrollmentLibraryHealth ServiceseflyersSchool BucksDonateChild NutritionMiddle SchoolCAASPPReportsTechnicalLexia Core5Think CentralSpringBoardSTEMscopesPower UpMystery ScienceixlJiJiCleverVolunteer

    Connect

    twitterfacebookyahoo groupsptatxt alertsFremont Policecommon sensehour of codekhan academyvocab cityseussvillestarfallsumdogprodigyFUSD          

    Events

    Month
    S
    M
    T
    W
    T
    F
    S
    Month
    Sun
    Mon
    Tue
    Wed
    Thu
    Fri
    Sat

    Link to Calendar at District - includes Board Meetings and Ceremonies/Observances Events